Congo Brazza

The first European contact with the country dates from the late 15th century. But it was not until 1880 that an explorer, Pierre de Brazza, concluded the treaties that secured the new territory as a colony for France. In 1910 the Republic of Congo became the administrative centre of the Federation of French Equatorial Africa (AEF). Known later as colony of French Congo in the mid-19th century and established colonial rule in 1905, renamed French Middle (Moyen) Congo with Gabon and then Ubangi-Shari, now Central African Republic and Chad as part of the French Equatorial Africa in 1910 when the French possessions were renamed.

Get it now

African Country Information | 9 USD

Click here